10 Illustrations Showing How Creative People See the World

bropocalypse:

bogleech:

image

ORDINARY PEOPLE: drive cars while not wearing fedoras

CREATIVE PEOPLE: fly while wearing fedoras

image

ORDINARY PEOPLE: watch that newfandangled Tele Vision Programing like BRAINLESS SHEEPLE DRONES

CREATIVE PEOPLE: read BOOKS, REMEMBER THOSE, MILLENIALS??? Also while wearing their fedora indoors. It just never comes off I guess. Okay.

image

ORDINARY PEOPLE: sad that their mean asshole sexy boss isn’t a witch and hogs all the glasses

CREATIVE PEOPLE: how the tables have turned

image

ORDINARY PEOPLE WITH THE SAME COPY PASTED FACE BY THE WAY: WASTE THEIR LIVES WITH BRAIN ROTTING “VIDEO” “GAMES” 😡 😡 😡

CREATIVE PEOPLE: engage in some wholesome, intellectually stimulating racism I guess

The shocking truth revealed:

10 Illustrations Showing How Creative People See the World

vintagehomeplans:

Belgium, 1962: Bungalow in Teralfene

The roofline and some of the little details make this a very playful-looking modern house. The entrance hall opens to an open T-shaped living room with space for a dining table, study, etc. A kitchen and utility room complete this level. Two bedrooms, a bathroom, and a massive closet are five steps up.

Neue Einfamilienhäuser by Kurt Hoffman, 1962. (Stuttgart, Germany) —from my library

elodieunderglass:

duaedesigns:

knitmeapony:

Kids.  Teenagers.  As someone staring 40 in the face lemme tell you a thing.

You are going to be horrified and embarrassed at some point by the shit you are doing now.

And you are going to wish with all your might you’d done more of it.  

You’re gonna wish you had more selfies, more photos, more videos being dumb with your friends.  You’re going to wish you’d had your hair even higher or your shoes even sparklier.  

Go.  Document the shit out of your ridiculous life.  Fuck trends but if you wanna be trendy, go all in.  Fuck in-groups and subcultures but if one sings to you, do it all.  Be exactly as cool or punk rock or goth or fandom or country or hardcore or hip hop or whatever, and don’t let anyone tell you differently.

Just don’t hurt people.  That’s the only thing you’ll ever genuinely live to regret.

This. 

Looking back at my 20ish years in fandom I regret none of the songfic I wrote, Mary Sues I had, so anti-sue edgelord it hurts OCs I made, or ‘cerulean orbs’ containing poetry I wrote. I do regret the times I was cruel. 

This is why we stress that you should be kind to your fellow fans. Not because we don’t believe that you truly and desperately feel that they’re Doing Fandom Wrong by having the wrong ship, the wrong fave, the wrong headcanon, but because it hurts knowing that in 10-20 years you’ll have the same regrets about being cruel. And if we can do anything to prevent some of those then we have to try.  

This, so much.

Even though the memories are cringey, I don’t regret being uncool. I do regret the times I was cruel.

Can’t afford to be self centered

withasmoothroundstone:

Thinking about things like climate change and other environmental catastrophes, man-made and otherwise.

And I see so much temptation in so many people to decide it’s so bad we might as well give up because we won’t survive, or not many of us will survive, anyway.

And that doesn’t seem right to me.

Because like…

If I’m personally not going to survive something. Which is universally true. Everyone won’t survive something. We all die.

I still want to leave a better world for whoever or whatever does survive.

And even if I turns into we, and we means the human species, and we don’t survive.

There are still other species. And with the amount we have screwed things up don’t we owe it to them to do everything we can to make the world as good as we can?

But humans could still survive. Possibly. Not all of us. Many of us will die. But if there’s a chance even a tiny number will survive. Don’t we owe them that chance rather than giving up on them and ENSURING it’s hopeless for everyone?

This is what I keep thinking about over and over.

That whether I survive. Whether my family survives. Whether people I know survive. Whether my country survives. Whether my species survives. That’s not how to be thinking. It’s all an extension of me me me me me.

The way to be thinking is ensuring as many survive as possible. Humans, animals, plants, fungi, microbes, whatever. We are all in this together. And we can’t undo everything we’ve done. But we can still make things better. And deciding things are already decided, are already so hopeless that what we do doesn’t matter, that is the most irresponsible thing we could possibly do.

No matter what happens we still have a responsibility.

vintagehomeplans:

vintagehomeplans:

United States, c. 1914: Design K 1440

A quite lovely early craftsman bungalow with large front porch, inglenook, and a rather useful central hallway. It’s compact yet spacious and contains expansion room upstairs that would probably fit two more bedrooms.

Keith’s Book of Plans by M. L. Keith, c. 1914 (Minneapolis, MN, USA)

Throwback Thursday reblog of an earlier post.

I’ve had a go at building this one in The Sims 4. Tried recording it as a speed build too but the recording failed alas. If you like Sims houses and vintage homes, look for me on the Gallery.